Sugar: The Bitter Truth Summary

Created: 2023-12-31 | Last edited: 2024-04-20

Edit: Please note, I have discovered that Lustig is a controversial figure and some of this information may be invalid. Please do your own research. I am doing my own research into some of these topics and may revise or take down this post.

A few days ago I was listening the the Andrew Huberman podcast with Robert Lustig. While I did not take notes on that, I decided to listen to Lustigs very popular talk on YouTube called Sugar: The Bitter Truth. I took notes while watching and decided to share them here. They may be a bit all over the place and not formatted too well but they were just intended for me to rereference

TL;DR: fructose is a poison and it should be avoided (except for where it is naturally occuring). Eliminate any processed foods and you will basically be okay.

My Notes